Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV, UTV or SxS? Join our Community Forum!

QUADCRAZY ATV Community and Forum are FREE to join! We keep our ATV, UTV, and SxS forums clean and user friendly. All first time posters in our forums will have to wait to have their content reviewed and approved. Once your first ten posts are approved, you will no longer need to go through a forum post approval process. To bypass the approval process with immediate access and a NO ADS experience in our ATV, SxS, and UTV forums, consider subsribing to a Premium Membership

07 Artic Cat 700 EFI Codes?

GTX70sixpack

I have a 2007 700 EFI that I purchased new. It broke down 9.5 miles out on the trail the day I bought it and has been in the shop in two states almost ever since. All warrenties are now expired and I have a quad that still does not run. I have only managed to put 304 miles on it in 3 years. I am a auto mechanic and have technical back ground. I maintain, repair, and build all my other quads and bikes as well. This one has been under warranty and the princable of it has kept me taking it back to the dealers. Now it's up to me to repair it.

To start out, it is flashing codes 41, 42, and 43. Can anyone give me code descriptions? Thank you.

Larry

Are you saying that this problem started while the machine was under warranty and has not been repaired? If so, I would contest that it is still up to the dealership to correct the problem. Also, if it has been in more than three times for the same issue and it has been 3 years or less since the original purchase of the vehicle, the "lemon law" may apply. I don't know if the lemon law applies to ATV's or not. I would still contest that this should still be a warranty issue, since the problem started while the machine was under warranty. Did the machine just die, do you know if it is a fuel or an ignition problem?