Galaxy1

1999 Suzuki King Quad 300 Parts & Carb Change

4 posts in this topic

hello i am brand new to this i got my first Quad given to me its a 1999 suzuki 300 kingQuad how do you determine left and right when buying parts and has anyone ever converted the carb to a butterfly choke carb

left & right is from the riding position. not from looking from the front of the quad. Sorry I can't help u on the carb question.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By Jers
      I need to know what I have and what tire really go on it, Mine has 24x11x10 on the back and 22x8x10 on the front and I need new tire but I don't think are the right size. Also I can't find the model number listed but it looks like a 250 quadrunner 2wd and I think it is a 1987 maybe, can anyone help me, also I it has a rich running sound and I put a carb diap in it and cleaned the carb. is there a jet needing replaced?
    • By skgw1
      Feul pump went out. Replaced. At times quad cuts out like its not getting gas. Saw article on new pump needs to be calibrated. Told how to go into a service mode. Does not tell how to calibrate after going into mode. Can anyone shed light on this procedure.
    • By Aidan