Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV, UTV or SxS? Join our Community Forum!

QUADCRAZY ATV Community and Forum are FREE to join! We keep our ATV, UTV, and SxS forums clean and user friendly. All first time posters in our forums will have to wait to have their content reviewed and approved. Once your first ten posts are approved, you will no longer need to go through a forum post approval process. To bypass the approval process with immediate access and a NO ADS experience in our ATV, SxS, and UTV forums, consider subsribing to a Premium Membership

Here's The Dilima

I'm new to ATV's i have a motorcycle background (trying to sell my 2007 GSXR 750 now):biggrin: to get me a Quad i may have it narrowed down to 3 quads in this order

Yamaha YZF 450

Suzuki quadracer 450

Yamaha Raptor 700

out of the 450's which is the best and will they keep up with the 700 i see on you tube most 700's if they win it isn't by much so i'm kinda like why buy a 700 when the 450 has faster acceleration and close top end:skeptic:

i don't know the +'s or -'s on these quads i have heard that the suzuki is wider than the others but by how much and will it matter to someone not doing any sanctioned events i will mostly be out joy riding in open areas and open trails. I might go through some tire height mud.

The Rappy is in a class of it's own. It's set up pretty much like the 450s as far as how wide it is. The rappy 700 is considered one of the ultimate trail quads. Stock the speed is not that impressive but a few simple mods and it becomes untouchable. The 700 will be better suited for trails and sand. It's hard to compare the Rappy to the 450s because they are made for different kinds of riding. I perfer the 450 b/c I race. The Raptor is not that good on track.