Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

jdhka1

1987 Honda TRX250

Hey, I am a novice quad mechanic and I'm new to the forum and have a question.  I have a 1987 Honda TRX250 that I ordered a new carb for.   After countless hours of research I chose an aftermarket (because I couldn't find an OEM) that was supposed to be "plug and play", and as you can probably figure, it wasn't.   Throttle cable is about 4 times to big to screw into the carb.   Has anyone else run into this?   Is it easier to find an aftermarket cable (which i haven't had much luck at) or just drill and re-thread the carb to accept the OEM cable?  (btw.....the company that sells the carb doesn't sell throttle cables)

Thanks

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Forum Topics

• By Ajmboy
      Here's a great video that illustrates Honda's 2019 ATV lineup. You've got the TRX90X, TRX250X, FourTrax Recon, FourTrax Rancher, FourTrax Foreman, FourTrax Rincon, and Foreman Rubicon ATVs.

• By StolenATV
      New plastic fenders few scratches extended rear end nerf bars
      The post Stolen Honda ATV Quad appeared first on Stolen 911.
      View the full article
    • By Brer Wilson