Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

Mudflap64

New member in Ohio

Just stopping in to introduce myself and my machine. I'm Kevin and am a first time quad owner. I've been riding snowmobiles for many years and am quite familiar with off road equipment and tractors. I am a Machinist/Toolmaker. My new quad is a 2002 Suzuki LT-F500F Quadrunner 4x4 with 950 miles. I bought it from my girlfriends brother because he blew the tranny in his truck and needed the cash! We just moved into a house this past summer with a 450 ft long driveway so I figured I'd help him out with some $$$ and maybe put a plow on the quad for our driveway , so I have the new quad. It needed a battery right from the start and some TLC just to make it look more like a usefull machine. It runs good but does have some problems I will be asking about once I get to know it, and once I get to know this forum. I welcome any insight as to what I might look for on this machine. ( Common problems, fixes, etc. ) Thanks for looking :seeyac:

Welcome to QUADCRAZY! Have you decided on a plow/winch setup?

AJMboy, No I have not decided on a plow set-up yet. I'm open for suggestions. I'm thinking a plow that is tiltable would be better for my long driveway. I've been looking at some of the set-ups out there but I'm just not sure what will be best.