Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

Biscuit

crooked mechanic--250 quadrunner

Hello all,

I took my atv to a local mechanic to have him look it over (it's been sitting up for a while) I only wanted him to look it over and replace the battery. 2 days later I go by to check on it and he has TAKEN THE ENGINE OFF!! he says that he was cleaning the fuel tank and had to take the engine off to do that. Now this is a gravity fed tank, I'm not a mechanic but I think he's full of it. Plus he says he won't put it back together or continue to work on it and wants $200 just to give it back to me! Your thoughts??

if he gives it back and running decent, then it could be 200 well spent ... JMO ...

i can understand what you are saying about the look over too ... that would kinda grab my goat ...

Hello all,

I took my atv to a local mechanic to have him look it over (it's been sitting up for a while) I only wanted him to look it over and replace the battery. 2 days later I go by to check on it and he has TAKEN THE ENGINE OFF!! he says that he was cleaning the fuel tank and had to take the engine off to do that. Now this is a gravity fed tank, I'm not a mechanic but I think he's full of it. Plus he says he won't put it back together or continue to work on it and wants $200 just to give it back to me! Your thoughts??

Sounds shady to me !!:yes:not knowing his shop rates 200 isnt to bad ! glad i try to do my own work !