Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

Hello I'm new to this column and need some assistance getting my quad started. It is a 94 Kawasaki klf 300. It has been sitting up for a while and I got it for a steal. Only paid 75 bucks it! Anyways I have cleaned the fuel tank, cleaned the carb thoroughly (5 or more time), new spark plug and checked for good spark, adjusted valves and checked timing. All seems to b in good condition but still won't start. I have got it to bust of one or two times by snorting it with carb spray but what's weird is it wont start by spraying starting fluid in the carb. I just sprayed it in the spark plug whole because I was curious. I just got a carb rebuild kit and have yet to install it but I don't wanna break the bank with this rig. It was only 75 bucks. If anyone has a solution for my quad I would surely appreciate it.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By MarkinAR
      What is the opinion on carb kits? What's one of the better brands of aftermarket? OEM is always preferred but not practical, chinese cheapie is never a good option. 
      Thoughts ?
    • By Chris2018