Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV? Join our Forum!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

ccctakacs

07 sunl 110(chinese atv) no spark HELP

Bought a 07 sunl 110atv from some one who got it at auction and couldn't get it to do any thing. I have no experience at atvs but i'am very mechanically capable so i figured id take a gamble and buy it for my daughter birthday. After a couple of broken wires i go it cranking again but no spark(with kill switch unplugged). After a bit I found the magneto (sorry if incorrect term)or pickup for timing trigger was in pieces. I bought a new stator for it to find that when i cranked it i could hear a tinging sound stator cover was cracked and pushing pickup into fly wheel. I replaced cover also.Not knowing what broke cover i also ran a dial indicator on fly wheel to make sure shaft wasn't bent. Now after all my research I'm at a dead end. I will tell you guys the info from my testing.

Testing cdi plug (unplugged and off) between ground and pin

timing trigger- 122 ohms

ignition coil- 0.6 ohms

kill switch- infinite

ac ignition power- 340 ohms

Also have good ground on connector too

Testing cdi plug (while cranking unplugged)

A/C ignition power- 36 volts ac

timing trigger 0.7 volts ac

Is there any way to test cdi or coil?Any help would be appreciated bought it for my daughter birth day on the 10th need to figure it out asap. Thanks to all in advance.

Read more: 07 sunl 110 atv no spark need HELP ASAP Page1 - ATV Forums at ATV Rider Magazine