Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

Good morning all. I am fairly new to the trail riding scene (but love it so far). The few trails I have gone on someone else has guided. I want to go with a few friends but not familiar with the trails here in Arizona. Somebody at a Bass Pro Shop mentioned to me that there is a specific Garmin or GPS gadget that trail riders buy that allows you to download maps and what not so you can pretty much take any trail anywhere in the state and not get lost.

Does anyone have any recommendations or does anyone have a specific Garmin model that they use for trail rides. I need to get something ASAP and I figured I would ask for any/all opinions on this one. Thank you all in advance.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By Rich1028
      looks like I'm going to hit the trail tomorrow 
      Wifes quad not out of the shop yet,just went in to do a tune up and check it over.
      so I'll be going with some friends up to leota for some trail riding in the morning.
      have not been out on the trails since 1995!!
      http://www.upnorthtrails.org/trails/leota-trail.html