TPbandit

Bombardier DS650 frame question

I was wondering if any1 knows who i could contact [email protected] could modify a ds 650 frame to except a gsxr 1000 bike motor in....

•  Like what you are reading? Please help us by sharing this content.

I would think that the hardest part would be fabing up the mounts and any fab shop can do that if you don't have a welder.

for the most part i dont think it would be too hard... there are a bunch of guys out there swaping in busa 1300's in them so room shouldnt be an issue... some other thing you might think about are wiring and controls (clutch, trottle, shifter).. im sure if you search a little there will be a quite a bit of info out there...

That sounds wicked. I hope you can find someone. I also would love to see the pix when you get it finished.

im new to this but ive heard about someone doin a busa mod ill have to get a hold of him then i could tell ya more about it

In this months issue of Sand Sports there is a Raptor R1 conversion.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By patricknperkins
      Ok, so got this thing, assembled, and even added acid/assembled the battery with a solid trickle charge and the battery is fine.
      As far as I can tell, I have checked all the fuses I can find, but I have ZERO power to anything. Even the console will not light up when turned to ON.
      Is there some sort of hidden parental/child disconnect or safety switch that I'm not aware of? ANY help would be appreciated.
    • By Junior
      Hey all,
      I'm new to this site and to CanAm/Bombardier atv's. I purchased this quad local to my area and shortly after started noticing a knocking noise from the bottom end, which I've been told may need a rebuild.