Quantcast

New to the forum

On 7/26/2022 at 12:41 AM, SilverLaker said:

New here too, I own 5 atvs right now with a project I'm starting for the kids. A "Barn find" Kawasaki bayou 220. Hasnt run in 10 years and it will be a father son project. Looking forward to sharing and getting advice and help with things.  

That's an awesome project to do with a kid

I'm not really to great with the fourms, but quick update. We pulled off the air box and emptied the mouse nest....little buggers deatroyed the foam filter. Pulled carb cleaned and re installed. Put a bunch of two stroke oil in the cylinder the night before let it soak. Quad has a manual pull, so gently pulled it over no issues at all.

Oil change.....and added gas and battery

The thing started first pull! Still have a ton of work ahead but it was encouraging to hear it run! 

• Like 1

Hi,

New here. Actually I'm fairly new to working on bikes. I've got some experience with engines (and usually a quick study), but I inherited a Yamaha Moto 4 200 a couple years ago when my dad passed. 

My dream is to fix it up and have it running like it did years ago. Only problem is that he parked it on a camping/hunting property and didn't move it for 20 years. Engine still seems fine (pulls free, good compression, etc). The issue is going to be the back end that froze up. 

I plan on it being quite the challenge, and would have probably walked away from it, but it's one of only a few things I acquired from the ol man. You all know how that goes with sentimental things and what not. 

On top of that, I've also got a few other bikes I've acquired recently and am looking to get greasy, dirty and a bit bruised (knuckles and body). Lol. 

Really looking forward to getting to know everyone as I attempt this journey. 

I do have one general question, though. Is the app/site limited to just quads, or are there topics on all types of off road toys (from 2 to 4 wheels)?

Hey Ichabod,