Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

sport1202

1992 polaris 350 4x4 no spark

I have a 1992 Polaris trail master 350 that I picked up for free. The guy who own it previously said that he was using it, it over heated so he let it cool off. He went to start it and it ran and worked fine, then the next time he went to try to use it, it wouldn’t start.

It doesn’t have any spark, changed the coil and the cdi and still no spark. Good compression and everything else looks ok. Where do I look next? Is there a fuse that could be bad? I do not see any fuse box on the quad. I know very little about quads but since the guy was giving this one away I figured why not try to get it running.

Thanks in advance for your help

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By Daniel Gibson