Quantcast

can anyone ID this mini "atv"

Hello all, new here. At a total loss as to what this is... also, only ran on day 1 of having it!

[ATTACH]1896[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]1897[/ATTACH]

There are no identifying markings that I can find. It ran great on day 1, sat for a few days. Now getting it started is a chore, and if it does fire up, its drivable for a few mins before giving up. I have very little engine experience outside of the 2.2/2.5 turbo mopars...Any help is appreciated

20141228_164538.jpg.47feec7e9429dd5a0b1311624bf49c28.jpg

20141228_164404.jpg.5e3221040887b270595baad20dca616a.jpg

Edited by daytonashelby

you either have to much gas or to much air. it should start on choke with no throttle if spark is good. one test is to take out plug, try to start it and see if gas is puking out cylinder. then put in a bottle cap full of gas directly into the motor at the plus hole. add a new dry plus, put it on choke and start it. do not use throttle. it should start right up if spark is good. if not you may have a low spark or a low compression engine.

• 2 months later...