Quantcast

2005 Polaris Magnum 330 4x4 Need accessory install help

New to the forum and this is m first post. Picked up a ‘05 Magnum 330 4x4. Sweet deal 989 miles and babied. I’m not a mechanic by any stretch and have never done any wiring. But I am high n tinkering skills and know very basic hot/ground. I want to install a 12v socket with 5v usb accessory in a way it is not on all the time. My question: Is there a vacant plug under a fender or cab somewhere on my quad to just plug into or do I need to create my on connectors. Not much out there in the way of videos specific to my quad. I eventually will want to install a winch as well. Any budget minded help (videos, pictures, links, simple how to) would be appreciated. I’m low on technical jargon, so dumb it down if you could. ;) Thanks y’all.

• Ajmboy changed the title to 2005 Polaris Magnum 330 4x4 Need accessory install help

Welcome to QUADCRAZY! You would need to find a power source by the fuse box more than likely that goes off with key. I don't know if there is something available factory wise already for an accessory install. Maybe the manual would tell you.

Here's an install video on a Honda TRX300 to get an idea.

• Like 1

Thanks Moderator (nice hair - haha). Appreciate the video, but it was missing the info I need. He didn't show how he identified the wire he tapped into on the quad and how to match up the polarity on the new socket wires. Any insight on how to, as you said, "identify the power source" and which ones "go off the key"? Sorry, I'm new at this. Appreciate the help.

On 7/2/2018 at 7:56 AM, Yotebooter said: