Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV? Join our Forum!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

Mike Johnson

Suzuki Quadmaster 500, 2000 model

Hello again guys ,. I have a Quadmaster that has a very bad lean to my passenger side wheel. I replaced the a arm bushings with no change in the lean,  I see no bent parts and no adjustments available. It's always been there since I got it but became really noticeable when I put the lift kit on it. I'm going to add a picture of the problem if allowed.

IMG_20191202_110419759.jpg

Thats some lean. I feel like something you did during the lift was not done correctly or a set of bushings on the top swing arm are crushed. 
My approach would be to pull the front wheels off and take measurements from the bolt holes that hold the swing arms in place to the edge of the hub and compare the numbers.  
If your sure this was not a problem before the lift and nothings bent then its a matter of back tracking and making sure you did not mix up the lift brackets. There are two for the front and one for the back on the single suspension rear swing arm type atvs. 

Is it possible  that you mixed anything  up ?

lastly some frames have two holes for the upper shock mount on the front shocks.  Are they both in the same spots ? 

• Like 1

It was leaning really bad before I put the lift kit on it, which is 4 little squares of metal that bolts to the end of the shock. They are all on it correctly. I put new bushings on the a arms, which was not easy to do and they weren't crushed. I'm going to order new ball joints and see what that does. I can visualize one more thing to try but will wait until I do the ball joints to reveal.