Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV? Join our Forum!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

viper0906

New to atv's Looking for help on a Kawasaki Bayou 220

I am new to atv's but not to mechanical work.  I was given a 2001 Kawasaki Bayou 220.  It looks to have a locked up engine.  I am going to tear down the top end and take photos. of the tear down as I go.  Anyone have any suggestion?

Your topics will probably be merged but should that head not be freed up as per my last post then spray the exhaust bolts now with penetrating oil in hopes that they will come off when you have to pull them off for the head removal.  

WD40 works wonders on exhaust bolts.  I was trying to replace an engine on a ditch-witch (I gave up-- those things are a pain n the caboose to work on) but anyway, I didnt use WD40 on the blots and broke one of them off:/  just recently, I did a engine tear-down on my bayou and used WD40 literally 5 mins before removing the bolts.....they slid right off

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By coolcooch