Quantcast

Newbie here!

NEWACRIDER

Hi everyone,

I'm new here... also new to riding quads. My husband and kids also ride! (well, my 3 year old ALMOST rides! ) My son is 8 years old, and almost too big for his 50 cc Kawasaki quad. My husband rides a Suzuki, I think it is a 400. I just got a 250 Arctic Cat 2wd to start with. We love to camp out, during the summer we ride lake toys (Yamaha Waverunner III 's) and in the cooler weather we ride in the dessert. I had an off-road electric golf cart (literally) that was great when my baby was small, we could follow the boys on little trips. (or put-put around camp) but now we are ready for something faster! :D I'm Looking forward to meeting other riders and reading pointers for where to go ride and how tos!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Forum Topics

• By John Sinclair
      I WANTED TO UPGRADE THE CARBURATOR ON MY 1992 BIG BEAR 350, SO I ORDERED A NEW CARB FROM EBAY.  ACCORDING TO THE WRITE-UP IT WAS A GOOD FIT FOR BIG BEARS FROM 1988 TO 1996.  WHEN I REMOVED MY ORIGINAL CARB I NOTICED THAT IT WAS DIFFERENT FROM THE NEW CARB MY CARB HAD TWO THROTTLE  CABLES THE NEW CARB ONLY HAD ONE CABLE.  HOW CAN I MAKE THIS CARB WORK ON MY TWO CABLE THROTTLE?  
    • By Mhatayas
      What should I do about this , bad oil leak where the filter cover bolts on . Can I use some gasket maker 

• By Uglyside38