Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

jaysun

2008 Kawasaki KFX450R - Air Temp Sensor Help

I'm brand new to riding. Also brand new to fixing and/or maintaining a vehicle. I picked up a 2008 KFX a couple months ago and just realized that a wire was hanging. After downloading the owner's manual, I think I may have narrowed it down to the "Inlet Air Temperature Sensor". It fits in a slot underneath the seat, in the air filter housing. I'm not sure how long it's been unplugged and, honestly, I have no idea what it does.

How important is this piece? I'm going to the track this weekend. I'm not even sure how to reattach it.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Videos here:

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvoRJexYDYc[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NRLYFFfu-Mw[/ame]

Edited by Ajmboy

I believe people remove them when they modify the intake or so that the temp sensor senses the air on the outside because they feel it runs better.

* I edited your youtube urls so that they show within the post.

I went ahead and just taped it on with electrical tape for now. That should do for the time being, I hope. Once I learn more aboutt it, maybe ill pull it back out

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor