Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

oldskoolhookers

2007 Suzuki King Quad 700 Reverse Acceleration Poor

Altough I new to the forum I not new to riding. I have been riding for a few years at different parks around the Houston area and enjoy every minute I get to ride. Just recently I have encountered a problem with my quad. After riding the trails I had helped someone back to their vehicle by pulling them. Their front ball joint had snapped so I put my quad in reverse to pull him so I could watch and make sure nothing happened. Ever since then when I go in reverse under heavy acceleration my quad boggs down. I can use the over ride button with no problem when pushed. I have already replaced the belt and cleaned the clutch plates really well. I am at a lose. Any suggestions?

2007 Suzuki King Quad 700 4X4

Thanks

Does it sound like its mechanically (linear) bogging down or electronically (sorta like on then off) when in reverse. Im not familiar with a KQ but maybe someone else knows more

Just as a check...when going forward slowdown to a stop. Do not use the brakes at all. Then shift into reverse and try to accelerate. Sometimes mud gets stuck in the brakes and pushes the pads outward in one direction

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Edited by marioweldinginc