tcarter

Here's The Dilima

I'm new to ATV's i have a motorcycle background (trying to sell my 2007 GSXR 750 now):biggrin: to get me a Quad i may have it narrowed down to 3 quads in this order

Yamaha YZF 450

Suzuki quadracer 450

Yamaha Raptor 700

out of the 450's which is the best and will they keep up with the 700 i see on you tube most 700's if they win it isn't by much so i'm kinda like why buy a 700 when the 450 has faster acceleration and close top end:skeptic:

i don't know the +'s or -'s on these quads i have heard that the suzuki is wider than the others but by how much and will it matter to someone not doing any sanctioned events i will mostly be out joy riding in open areas and open trails. I might go through some tire height mud.

•  Like what you are reading? Please help us by sharing this content.

They are both great machines. The Yammy has about 46" width. The LTR has 49". In Colorado alot of the trails are 50" or less. The suzuki will limit you to wide trails. I would recommend The Yamaha of the 2.

They are both great machines. The Yammy has about 46" width. The LTR has 49". In Colorado alot of the trails are 50" or less. The suzuki will limit you to wide trails. I would recommend The Yamaha of the 2.

what about the big dog the raptor 700

The Rappy is in a class of it's own. It's set up pretty much like the 450s as far as how wide it is. The rappy 700 is considered one of the ultimate trail quads. Stock the speed is not that impressive but a few simple mods and it becomes untouchable. The 700 will be better suited for trails and sand. It's hard to compare the Rappy to the 450s because they are made for different kinds of riding. I perfer the 450 b/c I race. The Raptor is not that good on track.

i won't be pro racing but i will be riding like it's stolen probably 85% of the time so what type of quad is recomended

how about the kawasaki 450 will it be a contender with the other 450s i like the fact that it has a reverse