Quantcast

I just bought a rare beast!

Hello All

I'm kinda new to ATVs. I just bought a 1987 Suzuki quad runner 230 Dual Range. I'm having a problem finding info on it. It's very clean, only 2.800 miles. The front wheels are only 30 in.center to center. I was thinking about adding wheel spacers to give it more stability. I realize the added stress on ball joints and bearings. I'm wondering if there are any other concerns? Any input is greatly appreciated!

The Suzuki Quadsport LT230S (commonly referred to as the LT230 and also the "little brother" to the LT250R) was the first sport variety all-terrain vehicle sold in 1985.