Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

Hey fellas, Great site you have here, im happy to be a part of it

im fairly new to the ATV culture and i have a question about a new filter i would like to get on my Grizzly.

Im lookin at gettin the K&N filter for my ride because the stock one, well.... sucks.

But i was told that a filter like that will get wet and allow moisture into my engine. i dont really get into much water as i live in the desert. but it does snow in the winter and i plan on tearin it up when the snow is here.

I trust the person who told me that the filter would get wet and soggy and fall apart?

arnt K&N filters cloth?

thanks for the info.

EDIT: if the K&N isnt the way to go, do any of you know another route? somthing better than the stock foam filter

Edited by HardcoreSlot

i have never heard that about k&n filters and i doubt that will ever happen just clean it wen it needs to be clean and oil it and you will not get any water or condensation on or around the filter or the housing.. i have however heard the way the filter is designed allows for dust to go through. that is true but if u buy a pre-filter which i have done it stops that issue from ever happening... personally i think k&n is a great filter and it did give me some noticeable power, if u r iffy about k&n still try looking into uni-filters they are great air filters and i heard all positive things from them to

Thanks for the info.