Quantcast

New guy

Welcome to the site, I share your passion for riding. Untill June 25th, I have been riding at least every weekend for the last 4 years or so. The only reason I am not riding now is because of an accident that I had where I separated my right shoulder, broke my scapula and 2 ribs on top of some serious bruising and muscle strains. I must admit, I am a bit jealous of your machine. The 525XC is would be my quad of choice if I were to buy a new one. I have had an opportunity to ride the 505SX, and I must say that KTM has made some amazing machines. I will have to live with what I have for the time being, but I thing that the 525XC will be my next purchase.

That sucks about the injury, hope you heal quick. I couldnt be happier with the KTM, incredible machine. I came off of a modded Honda 250r and havent looked back, I see your riding a Suzuki 450, thats a prety sweet machine too. I have heard they are a pain in the as* to work on though. If your interested in scooping up a KTM Id stay away from the sx model they are having alot of trouble with those sx rev head engines, stick with the xc model. You can find some sweet deals on them at KTMATVHQ.COM right now.