Quantcast

Toughest Most Reliable Quad ever Produced

It seems every ATV i look at to buy used has no title, does everyone loose there title, or do they change hands so often the title is lost in the shuffle. The ones that do have titles are triple the price. I am new to buying used quads is this pretty standard procedure.

I know all quads are good and tough but thought it might be good to hear opinions as to what member think is the best, from your experiences.

Honda 250EX.  It's so tough that it doesn't need or have an oil filter.  After 15 years of abuse the only things I've changed are tires, oil, battery, and starter.  I don't remember even changing the plug or air filter.  I never set the valves, cleaned the carb, changed the brakes, changed any bearings or cabling.  Gotta be one of the toughest quads ever.

• Like 1

I agree with the Honda 250 my father has one, has had it about 30 years, i think its a four trax not 4 wheel drive its an 87 model, engine bulletproof , starter not so much, and its not the starter itself it the gears, they break and get into the stator expensive repair, I think its happened 3 times since he has had it. It always makes a clunk sound when starting even with new gears and starter, never any carb problems or running problems. The only thing, I never liked the way Hondas reverse switch worked, push the plastic button and pull the brake lever at the same time. It always worked I just never liked it. 

• Like 1