Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV, UTV or SxS? Join our Community Forum!

QUADCRAZY ATV Community and Forum are FREE to join! We keep our ATV, UTV, and SxS forums clean and user friendly. All first time posters in our forums will have to wait to have their content reviewed and approved. Once your first ten posts are approved, you will no longer need to go through a forum post approval process. To bypass the approval process with immediate access and a NO ADS experience in our ATV, SxS, and UTV forums, consider subsribing to a Premium Membership

Which quad should I get?

Hey everyone, I am new to this forum, and new to riding. Here is what happened, I just started riding with my friends last summer, Using their machines to get an idea of what i want, but i am more confused than ever. Here is what I have been on and my feelings about them Raptor 660, speed and tourqe feel good and controlable but the thing handles like a brink very top heavy. Yzf 450 This thing is insane fast, honestly way to fast for me the throttle is like an on off switch, handles incredibly very balanced. honda 300ex way to slow factory tires make it handle poorly. I have also road some dirtbikes mainly ktm 200 2 stroke. I like the feel of a 2 stroke motor, I do however like the reliability of a 4 stroke. Im not looking to spend a ton on a quad but I want to have fun I dont want to be bored and not keeping up with my firends. Oh I had road a utility quad, and hated every minute of it except the thing keeps you really dry when the tracks are flooded. Help we ride train tracks flat ground, woops, and trails. Every dealer I go to just wants me to buy their brand and doesnt give informative help just trying to sell me a quad.

Welcome to the site!

You should check out the 400 class or even the Raptor 700.