Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

raybob

2000 Suzuki Quad Master 500 - Stalls

I have a 2000 quad master 500. sometimes it runs great,,,but sometimes will idle but will not take the gas it has to run with the key on with the lights if I turn it to on it dies. I put a new coil on yesterday it ran great for awhile then started it all over again. any help would be great. is there any way to check the stator. Thanks again Raybob in ky

When it dies out, you need to determine if it's spark or fuel related. Have you changed the plug/wire?

* Added year, manufacturer, and issue to thread title.

changed the plug and coil still doing it. I dont understand why it will idle with the key in light position and dies when in the on position its got me thanks Raybob

how is your spark? if it's consistent fat and blue, your stator is ok. might be the cdi box ....

i would check all your wires and make sure they have good contacts ....

I ordered a new key switch like mud flap said. hope it works $100 thanks to everyone,, Raybob switch comes in friday I will let you know

I ordered a new key switch like mud flap said. hope it works $100 thanks to everyone,, Raybob switch comes in friday I will let you know

will idle with switch on now but still will not take the gas quits when I give it gas, cleaned the carb, new ing switch,new coils fresh gas and new hoses is there anyway to check the cdi box. Thanks Raybob in ky

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.