Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV? Join our Forum!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

WarriorPride87

1987 Yamaha Warrior - HELP - No Spark

I'm new to working on atvs. And I just bought this atv not running. I replaced the stator, coil, and I have two cdi's. It sparked once and now won't spark at all it won't even spark if I turn the key off then back on. I'm completely baffled I'm not sure about what to do next or what it could be. It's a 87 warrior. The parking break has been deleted and I tried bypassing the the clutch switch still nothing. Also my neutral loght stays on would this have something to do with it?anything leading me in the right direction would be greatly appriciated! Thanks in advanced!

Save 5% on ATV/UTV Parts, Accessories & More at GearUp2Go.com! Use Code: WNTR5

Hi I have an 88 Warrior and I had something similar happened to me I had to disconnect the wire coming to the reverse lever and it did work after that . Check with Yamaha if there was any recals on reverse switch.

Good luck

Alain

agreed. probably the reverse or neutral/safety relay giving you grief ... neutral/safety switch will not allow the bike to spark, so, i would check that wiring for breaks and/or poor contact ...

check the condition of your battery too, especially if its been sitting. It needs a full charge to start that sucker, and it the batt is shot, theres just no way around buying a new one.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead