Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV, UTV or SxS? Join our Community Forum!

QUADCRAZY ATV Community and Forum are FREE to join! We keep our ATV, UTV, and SxS forums clean and user friendly. All first time posters in our forums will have to wait to have their content reviewed and approved. Once your first ten posts are approved, you will no longer need to go through a forum post approval process. To bypass the approval process with immediate access and a NO ADS experience in our ATV, SxS, and UTV forums, consider subsribing to a Premium Membership

what ATV to buy??

I am very new to ATV's and just wanted to get someones opinion that wasnt trying to sell me something.

what are the main brands of ATV's that i should consider?

what should i be looking for in an ATV?

and finally what engine size should i be looking at?

(p.s.- i like to go vary fast in short amounts of time [bigGrin] )

my family and I have just purchased a lakehouse with a 14 mile trail around the lake that is used for ATV's and snomobiles and was just wondering what would be best for me.

THANKS

Seeing that he said he likes to go fast for short burst, I'm going to guess sport.

Look into Honda, Suzuki, Kawasaki, and Yamaha are going to be the top 4. There is also Polaris, Artic Cat, and Can Am.

I would look into something like a Honda TRX400EX, Suzuki Z400, Kawasaki KFX 400, or the Artic Cat DVX400. The Z400,Kfx400 and the DVX 400 are exactly the same machine...just different plastics.

The 400cc sport quad is one of the best trail machines around. They are a pretty tame machine and easy to ride. If you wanted to, they can be modded to run as fast as the 450 racers.

Are you looking for new or used?

im defiantly looking for a sport quad and im most likely going to end up buying new so i can get the warranty etc.

and im the type of guy thats a quick learner and will definatly be interested in mods and upgrades down the road... i love to tinker with things