Quantcast

jumping

• 1 month later...

when I started riding, I was doing supercross/motocross primarily. Now I'm doing more harescrambles than anything...but, you really got to know your quad when you're jumping. Guessing through the gears to make it over a jump is not too great----trust me, I've had my fair share of crashes..LOL!

At first try doing little doubles, or even just singling jumps...do tabletops that will help you build your speed up. That way, if you don't clear the tabletop at first, you're not crashing. Avoid step ups unless they're small and you know you can clear them.

My problem was I thought I was on a 450 riding when I was really on a 400...I had Joe Moto in my eyes and thought I was invincible to crashing...turns out I'm normal :)

let me know how it works out! and, post some pics :)

Hi, Im new here to and just started riding alot. My husband just bought me a Honda 400EX. So I have been practicing jumps and wheelies. I actually can do a wheelie better than a jump. Who knows why. But when I go to jump I tense up and it just doesnt go well. So I also could use any pointers you all could give.

Try to stay relaxed, keep your weight centered but a bit more to the back, STAND UP, and keep your throttle the same the whole way through. If you let off, the back end will shoot up in the air, and if you give to much at the top it will bring the nose up. You have to REALLY accelerate of the lip to cause problems that way. Like Wheeler said, start small.

hey guys ok so heres the thing.. i ditched my 250 and got a kfx400 oohhh yeah and my boyfriend and i went riding and i jumped about a foot and it was awesome but it was going up hill haha oh well it was still great heres the new ride

2a9r22o.jpg the green ones mine

2lmqc1h.jpg

se1z4m.jpg locked and loaded

Right on girl! Can't wait to see pics of you jumpin'!!!!!!!!!! :yes:

just please always wear a helmet! :wink: