Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV? Join our Forum!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

I've been looking into buying a house and my rock buggy that I have been building for 5 years had to go... I sold most of the parts so I decided it was time for a new toy..

I found a 2008 RZR, its got ITP wheels/ ITP Terracross tires, front/rear bumpers and top. I threw some 4 point harnesses in it already and have a set of suspension seats left from my buggy that im going to try to put in it... I just ordered a UMP filter setup to do away with the crappy stock filter box. HID lights, Optima battery and exhaust are in the works for next month... Long travel and a few other thing are in the plans in the near future too...

DSCN3211.jpg

DSCN3213.jpg

DSCN3215.jpg

not too bad... they nose dive a quit a bit... We were jumping half way across our 50ft table top at our track...

I ordered some HID lights for my rzr and need to update my battery...I went and got an Yellow top Optima and built a battery box... I just finished my hold down and put it in tonight... I also just orderd a Houser +4 long travel kit with elka shocks which should be here this week...

DSCN3220.jpg

DSCN3222.jpg

DSCN3223.jpg

That's good that you put in an optima as they are designed for massive shaking around I believe.

yep they will take a beating and non spillable too... plus i was going to need more power for adding HIDs and a light bar probably later... should be installing my HIDs some time this weekend..

Optima batteries are not as good as you think. I use to work for them, you would not believe how many fail. But they are good about replacing at no charge. That was the nastiest job I have ever had.