Quantcast

• Join Today, It's Simple and FREE!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

I am Mike and just joined this board. Im 41 and own a 2007 Arctic Cat 400 4X4 LE and a Kymco Mongoose 250. (girlfriends ride) Aside from riding my interests include abandoned railroad exploring (hence my username) skiing, model trains, railfanning, hiking. I am also an officer of our local ATV club.

Two pictures from one of my favorite riding places, SSRT.

Mike

Welcome to QuadCrazy Mike...railroad exploring is a great hobby, i love exploring the railroads behind my house,,so many miles and so many different places, and sites to see..

Glad you could make it here Mike. Hey, I gotta ask, what is railfanning? (I hope it isnt' a dumb question)

Glad you could make it here Mike. Hey, I gotta ask, what is railfanning? (I hope it isnt' a dumb question)

Railfanning is watching or photographing running trains. Can be anything from historical ones (like steamtown's trains) to modern day locomotives.

Here are two pictures of the tracks by my house, all I had was my crappy cell phone camera but this is a pair of ex-Delaware & Hudson's RS-3 units that are still in use by the regional railroad (Delaware-Lackawanna) These units are actually considered historical and the railroad now owns FOUR of them and all are in active use. The engineer saw me and revved the engine to blow this puff of smoke.

Mike

PS: Attachments didn't work

Edited by mikeexplorer

Welcome to QUADCRAZY!

Are you trying to attach the images? Did it not work? You can also try using a free service like photobucket and just paste the url here.