Quantcast

• Do you own an ATV? Join our Forum!

As a member, you can post in our forums, upload your photos and videos, use and contribute to our downloads, create your own member page, add your ATV events, and even start your own ATV club to host your own club forum and gallery.  Registration is fast and you can even login with social network accounts to sync your profiles and content.

PolarisRich

What do you keep in your tool/storage box?

I'm fairly new to atving and I'm going on a trip at the end of the month with a few seasoned veteran. I don't want to be "that guy" you know, the guy that doesn't bring any tools and has to rely on everyone else to help fix his bike.

So my question to all you Quadcrazies is....

What to you keep in your storage and tool boxes?

What I have-

-Basic hand tools (screw drivers, plyers, hammer)

-Socket set

-Rain Gear

-Can of Ether

-Water proof lighter

-20 ft 6000lb tow rop (because I dont have a winch yet)

So what else do I need?

A good tire repair kit with tire plugs, patches, CO2 cartriges, tools, rubber cement can be bought in one convenient kit for fairly cheap. I've had to use mine more than once. Most valuable item in my opinion.

Tow strap, Small 12v air compressor, the tool kit that came with my quad, Folding pruning saw & tire plug kit.

A roll of electrical tape, zip ties, flashlight, spare fuses.

There is a kit out there for like $20 that gives you a bottle of slime and a compressor. Get that along with a plug kit as well.

Mike