Raptor8

noob for this site....

old fart for others haha. atv connection, bluetraxx, atvsource, atvfan. I think I'll like it here, it comes highly recommended by quadcrazy and stoopidbot.

Raptor8, Bend Oregon. old honda/Yamaha mechanic, retired now, I do restos for fun and routine maintenance and several others to keep me busy... happy to help anyone if I can. No baloney- if I don't know I got no problem saying so.

Currently recovering from hernia surgery and a bowel resection so am not very active for another month or so :aargh:

•  Like what you are reading? Please help us by sharing this content.

Welcome Raptor glad you made it!!! Sorry to hear about the surgery but glad your on the mend.

Glad to see you come over. I pray for a speedy recovery for you.

Everyone, this guy has some great knowledge and very useful tidbits.

hey there's Billy- I wondered where you went! too much stress at the other place for me.

Actually I'm a retired firefighter.....easy to hold two careers when youre in that business...

Now with the heart and the hernia and gut it is strictly easy stuff so I tinker a lot and do maintenance for some govt agencies and SAR. It's fun mostly.

Hey I found a 69 Honda atc90 in factory green in a barn in Prineville! so am restoring that now- most parts here- red tho

THANK YOU for the warm welcome. seems there are many friends here from that other site.:wink:

I meant HELLO for EVERYBODY! I don't have a problem with anyone.....this is just internet hehe. As I mentioned, there was a lot of pressure there and a break from that was needed. No reason we can't be friends.....

I noticed BB cuz I wondered where he went and said HI to everyone.

Why would someone be jumping boat?

If you have a bone to pick, have at it. I used to work for atvfan as a moderator that's all. For FIVE YEARS. I saw a lot of people come and go. I never banned anyone cuz only the two owners could do that. Your problem may be with them, not me. Dustin Tenney and Jerry Nowell.